Creations, Original Patterns, Ornaments, Ramblings, Random Topics

“I” is for Inchworm!

Looking back over my “A” to “Z” Knitting Challenge list, I was horrified to see that I had decided that “I” was for Inchworm.  Seriously, who in their right mind chooses to knit an inchworm?! I was very tempted to cheat and come up with another item for this letter, but I knew I would hate myself for that decision.  So after much soul searching and luckily, a spark of imagination, I am very happy to present “I” is for Inchworm! This little guy is happily measuring his way through a garden abloom with Marigolds searching for the largest one!

Inchworm.png

I knit a cover for a small canvas using two shades of Lion Brand’s Shawl in a Ball, (one of my favourite new yarns, see this month’s newsletter!) and used some of the colours from my Dollar Store mini yarn find for the Marigolds and the worm.  I am so happy with this project and am very thankful that I stuck with my original plan!  Next up is “J” is for Jewelry Box!

Ramblings, Random Topics

Introducing the MurisKnits’ Monthly Newsletter!

butterfly_by_paintedatlas-dbab16o

Introducing the MurisKnit’s monthly newsletter, “Knitting News & Notions”!  At the end of every month I will be releasing Knitting News & Notions which includes a few regularly featured items & columns and I will see what else comes up that strikes my fancy!  I see this as the perfect place to share some of my thoughts, triumphs, reviews and discoveries as I progress through my knitting adventure! Feel free to comment if there is anything you would like to see featured.

Please click on the PDF link below if you are interested in reading this month’s premier issue! I hope you enjoy this new feature, I am really excited to share my latest project!

June 2017 Knitting News and Notions