Tips & Tutorials

Overcoming my fear of Entrelac!

Entrelac – Origin french.
Translation – to interlace.
A knitting technique used to create a textured diamond pattern.

entrelac
(Thank you, Christine, for the lovely painted entrelac!)

Having been a knitter for over 40 years, few things in the world of knitting scare me, but every time I think about the idea of trying entrelac, I create a multitude of excuses and justifications in order to avoid it, and head back to my old tried and true knitting methods.

But no more! I am determined to master this technique and will be posting updates of my journey as I work towards this goal.  Hopefully, watchers can laugh and cry along with me as I tangle with this monster, and maybe I can help others overcome the confusion that this technique seems to create!

Stay tuned…


Leave a Reply

