Accessories, Creations

Arm Knitting Scarves

When I first heard of the craze of arm knitting, I thought it seemed a little pointless and wasn’t too impressed with the finished projects. Then one of my co-workers ran a class on arm knitting and I was hooked!  It’s fast, fun, and very satisfying.  A lot depends on the yarns you choose and and finishing techniques.  I enjoy using a heavy variegated yarn or yarns and adding a cuff with some beautiful buttons. The two pictured above are my very first efforts and I love how they turned out; soft, warm and perfect for the cold Canadian winters.

Leave a Reply

